I’m Still Here!

I haven’t posted much lately.  We’ve been enjoying summer vacation here in the Appalachian Mountains and I’ve been pretty much in full time mom mode since June.  You wouldn’t believe how difficult it has been to get my mind in the right place for murder with free-range Pokémon running across my desk, and worrying more than is probably reasonable about the nutritional content of Easy Mac.

School just started up this past week and I’m finally getting my schedule back on track.  I’ve also been struggling a little bit trying to navigate this strange new world of blogging.  It’s crazy that a person who writes every day can’t seem to properly line up some quick snippets about the daily life of a writer, but I’ve been on wobbly feet and a little unsure about where I should land.

I was joking with someone last week and commented that I might very well be the only person on the planet who is actually cooler in person than they are online!  I think the problem comes down to the fact that I tend to instinctively shy away from social media and enjoy my privacy to the extreme.  It’s tough for someone who normally avoids things like Facebook like the plague to suddenly dive into the deep end of the social pool.  It’s easy for me to think of characters and then systematically kill them off with a bit of light humor, but way harder to reveal too much of myself in a blog…sigh.

But at the end of the day, isn’t that what Chasing Agatha is all about?  It’s really about the journey of becoming the best person I can be – the person I envision when I look inside myself – the person who lives boldly in success and follows dreams to wherever they go and hopefully can inspire others along the way.  In short, it is to be like Agatha, and be bold enough to do the thing that scares you a bit, because it is also the thing you must do to set yourself free of fear…

So, that’s it for me lamenting on excuses, fears, and stumbling blocks, and time to get back into the business of writing.  Even though I’ve been away the last few weeks, I have still been working in small bursts so I will have quite a few posts coming up this week.  Please visit often, like, comment, and share, and I will gladly return the favor!  🙂

One thought on “I’m Still Here!

Leave a Reply

